University System of Georgia

Members of the Board of Regents

Name Location Current Term
W. Paul Bowers Atlanta State-at-Large, 2014-2020
James M. Hull Augusta State-at-Large, 2016-2023
Donald M. Leebern, Jr. McDonough State-at-Large, 2012-2019
Thomas Rogers Wade Atlanta State-at-Large, 2013-2020
Larry Walker Perry State-at-Large, 2016-2023
Don L. Waters Savannah First District, 2013-2018
Doreen Stiles Poitevint Bainbridge Second District, 2011-2018
C. Thomas Hopkins, Jr. Griffin Third District, 2010-2017
C. Dean Alford, P.E. Conyers Fourth District, 2012-2019
Sarah-Elizabeth Reed Atlanta Fifth District, 2017-2024
Kessel D. Stelling Columbus Sixth District, 2015-2022
Richard L. Tucker Duluth Seventh District, 2012-2019
Rutledge A. Griffin, Jr. Valdosta Eighth District, 2013-2018
Philip A. Wilheit, Sr. Gainesville Ninth District, 2015-2022
Benjamin J. Tarbutton, III Sandersville Tenth District, 2013 -2020
Neil L. Pruitt, Jr. Norcross Eleventh District, 2013-2017
Laura Marsh Statesboro Twelfth District, 2016-2020
Sachin Shailendra Atlanta Thirteenth District, 2014-2021
Scott Smith Ringgold Fourteenth District, 2013-2020

Officers and Staff Members of the Board of Regents

Name Position
C. Thomas Hopkins, Jr., M.D. Chair
James M. Hull Vice-Chair
Steve Wrigley Chancellor
Charles Sutlive Vice Chancellor for Communications and Govermental Affairs
Tristan Denley Executive Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs and Chief Academic Officer